airport utility on Windows 7

11 03 2011

Following on from my last post about the vSphere client, it turns out that the Apple Airport utility also has issues running under Windows 7.

This is a problem for me, as I run 3 of them ……

As you can see, when I try to manage one of them I get a dreaded 10057 error. The Airport utility finds all 3 of my airports, but I cannot manage them.

Suggestions seem to range from disabling IPv6 to turning off the windows firewall – to power cycling the whole environment … it seemed about as endless as it was fruitless …. until

The simple solution appears to be simple clicking on the File menu, selecting Configure Other (Ctrl+Shift+O) and entering the IP address & password of the Airport – that is displayed in the App.

Viola, I can now manage my Apple Airports again …. under Windows 7.

Actions

Information

3 responses

8 09 2011
Teiwaz

THANK YOU!

28 12 2011
rdavis61

Thank you so much!!!

29 04 2013
viNcelLe.25

This post saved me today. THANKS!!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

